You know you’re a bad updater when your brother tells you to update your blog.  (Hi, Lane.)  Sigh.

Anyhow, the weather here has finally, finally improved, lifting everyone’s spirits.  I’ve finished a few knitting projects and was actually inspired to make some cookies over the weekend without prompting…though that might be less the weather and more the fact that my personal comp flatlined on Saturday morning.  In the meantime, I have to find other things to amuse myself, like the Zen exercise that is balling a skein of Schaefer Anne.

Today’s not only gorgeous out, it is also Tax Day here in the US, which for those of us who finished ours six weeks ago is a source of amusement and for those who didn’t is a source of sheer panic.  I went to the library yesterday for a book for aforementioned brother and was nearly run over by several middle-aged professional males heading for the tax forms in deadtree format.  I don’t know if they’re Luddites or paranoid or what, but we’ve done our taxes on the computer for nearly a decade.  My grandparents are the only people I know who don’t, and they go to a CPA, for crying out loud.  The best part is watching the news when they go down to the main post office downtown where all the people are standing in line.  Heck, you might as well e-file after all that trouble, even with the cost.

Ah well, either way, it’s one of those constants, as is the fact that I’ve already managed to spend most of my refund this year on car repairs.  I suppose it’s good for the economy or something.  Anyone got a good cocktail idea for Tax Day?  Mebbe a vodka gimlet for that light green shade.

What would you like me to write about next?  Drop a comment and we’ll talk.  I’m running low on ideas; I do have a lot of Angry, but it’s just too nice out to complain much.

